Weekly Dinner Menu 7/9-7/15 Under $40


I am a firm believer of making my weekly dinner menu before I go to the grocery store. It saves so much time and money and if you have ever been grocery shopping with a toddler, you know how important it is to get in and get out!

This week my menu looks something like this:

Monday: Chicken Tortilla Bake (recipe from Homemaking challenged) I made a side salad with this

Tuesday: Hamburgers with potato logs (I had some buns in the freezer left from a BBQ we had a few weeks ago)

Wednesday: Breakfast for dinner-I do this often, this time it will be pancakes and sausage

Thursday: Garlic Dijon Dump Chicken with garlic potatoes (recipe from When the Dinner Bell Rings)

Friday: Leftovers a.k.a. clean out the fridge night

Saturday: Mexican Stuffed Shells with black beans (recipe from The Way to his Heart)

Sunday: Chili Maple Dump Chicken with green beans (recipe from When the Dinner Bell Rings)

My grocery list:

5-lbs potatoes (on sale at Publix)

Tortillas (recipe calls for corn, but we like flour)

2 cans cream of chicken soup

4 oz cream cheese

2 cups Mexican cheese blend (on sale at Publix)

3-lbs of ground beef (saved one for next week)

5-lbs frozen chicken breasts (on sale at Winn-Dixie)

Sausage links (on sale at Winn-Dixie)

I had all of the other ingredients and veggies on hand!

Grand total for my groceries was $39.68

To save myself some hassle during the week, I went ahead and made the dump chicken recipes to freeze, made 1 lb of ground beef into burgers, and browned 1-lb with a green onion (from my garden) to freeze for the Mexican shells. These  little steps will really help me with dinner throughout the week!

I hope that this gives you some ideas for making your own weekly grocery list…stay tuned for next weeks!

Get in on the conversation

