Weekly Dinner Menu (Better Late Than Never) 3/11-3/16


Time just slipped away from me last week and I completely forgot to post my dinner menu. To make matters worse, I didn’t post this week’s yesterday! So, here it is…

Monday- Chicken Meatballs with Marinara and Garlic Bread

Chicken Meatballs Recipe

1-lb. ground chicken

1 egg

1 clove of minced garlic

1 c ground crackers (I used Ritz Wheat Crackers), divided

1/2 c shredded mozzarella cheese

Salt and pepper

1 tsp. Italian seasoning

PreheatĀ oven to 400-degrees.

Mix chicken, egg, garlic, 1/2 c ground crackers, cheese, and seasoning in a large bowl.

Form into 10 “meatballs” and roll each individually in the other 1/2 c of cracker crumbs.

Place in a greased baking dish and bake in the oven 30-40 minutes or until fully cooked.

Serve with pasta and marinara sauce or any other sauce you choose.

Tuesday- Ranch Chicken Tacos recipe found in this post. I am making a double batch so I can use half of it in my casserole on Friday.

Wednesday- Pesto Ranch Crockpot Chicken Thighs recipe found here.

Thursday- Leftovers, if there are any

Friday- Nacho Chicken Casserole recipe found here; I am using the leftover chicken from Tuesday’s tacos to make this casserole.

Saturday- Hamburgers

Hamburger Recipe

1.5-lb ground beef (I use ground sirloin)

1.5 tbsp. Weber Gourmet Burger Seasoning (secret ingredient)

hamburger buns

favorite cheese and other condiments ( I like to use a sharp cheddar cheese or my recent favorite, chipotle gouda)

Preheat grill.

Mix meat and seasoning together in a bowl.

Make patties in desired size.

Grill to desired “doneness”.

Serve on buns with favorite toppings.

Hopefully, this will give you some ideas when making your weekly dinner menu.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Dinner Menu (Better Late Than Never) 3/11-3/16

  1. Pingback: Double Duty Dinners | Moore than a Mommy

  2. Pingback: Weekly Dinner Menu: 6/6-6/9 | Moore Than A Mommy

Get in on the conversation

