Thirst-day


I tasted some yummy beers this week including:

Ballast Point Calico Amber 5% ABV This beer was a nice light beer. Perfect for the warmer weather we have coming soon!

Red Brick-The Lost Years8.3% ABV This was one of my favorites of the night. We have visited Sweetwater in Atlanta, but we will also have to check out Red Brick next time we are in town!

Fort Collins Double Chocolate Stout 8.5% ABV For being the chocolate stout lover that I am, this one just didn’t do it for me.

Ballast Point Victory at Sea- 10% ABV This one was SO good, but you have to be careful, at 10% this one may sneak up on you!

Flying Dog Raging B*TCH 8.3% ABV This one was a more IPA style beer, but because it was a Belgian IPA it didn’t have as much bitterness as the ones I am used to (and don’t like). This was an IPA that I could handle…if I had to.

{Ballast Point has a lot of good beers out there. I have tried 3 different ones now and have not been disappointed in any of them.}

Well, I hope you enjoyed the first edition of Thirst-day! Oh, I almost forgot…Happy pi(e) day!! I have a yummy recipe I found here in the oven right now! I will post pictures tomorrow.

Get in on the conversation

