Pi(e) Day Deliciousness


Well, yesterday was Pi(e) day and I took full advantage of it (not that I need a reason to eat or make pies). We had pizza “pie” for dinner and I whipped up a delicious Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie that I found on Your Homebased Mom. It looked SO wonderfully perfect on her page that I just had to have it for myself, not to mention how splendidly easy it was to make.

Blog 3-14 021

I gathered up all my goodies and mixed my dry ingredients in a large bowl. I added a 1/2 tsp of salt because I am weird like that.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie {Moorethanamommy}

I mixed in the melted (and cooled) butter and the beaten eggs

Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie {Moorethanamommy}

These little beauties were next in line

Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie {Moorethanamommy}

I didn’t use a full cup of walnuts, but I have to admit, I used more than a cup of chocolate chips

Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie {Moorethanamommy}

I poured the mixture into my store bought pie crust that was waiting in the wings to be filled

Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie {Moorethanamommy}

Look how lovely it looks in my preheated oven (just ignore how yucky the oven itself is)

Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie {Moorethanamommy}

When it came out, it was perfect…unfortunately, (for me) I decided to wait until after dinner to enjoy it with my family

Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie {Moorethanamommy}

It was SO worth the wait. I popped each slice in the microwave for 15-20 seconds to get it back to its

ooey-gooey warm Heavenly state and plopped a scoop of ice cream on top.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie {Moorethanamommy}

Just look at it…mmmmm.

For the full recipe visit Your Homebased Mom here and trust me, you are going to want to try this one.

Get in on the conversation

