Free Bathroom Printable


Our house is outside of city limits and for us it means that we are not on the city sewer. We have a septic tank. For those of you who also have a septic tank, you know that it can be cost-effective, but you must take care of it. There are certain items that can not be flushed down the toilet, you shouldn’t have a garbage disposal, and you have to be more careful about what goes down the drains of your sink. You also need to have the septic tank pumped every few years. Here is a handy-dandy link with some do’s and don’ts.

We had friends stay at our home this past weekend and they got on the subject of the plumbing at their new home. There is some sort of pump in the pipes that is used to get the waste from the toilet to the larger city pipe up the street. It has been sort of a pain for them. They were discussing the things that neighbors told them they should never flush down the toilet. My friend was very annoyed by some of the non-flushable items that she had become accustomed to flushing.

Now, let me give you some background…I grew up being told that only my bodily waste and toilet paper were to be flushed down the toilet. I assumed that everyone else was taught the same, but the way my friends were talking, they had never heard this. I was shocked. Then, I started thinking about what people who don’t know about septic tanks may be flushing down MY toilet and that got me worried!

I quickly messaged my MIL, a fellow septic tank owner, and asked that she please send me a photo of the handy and cute saying framed above the potty in their guest bathroom. It has been there for as long as I have known them (and probably much longer than that) and was a little too “shabby chic” for our bathroom, but I decided to retype it in some cute fonts and I am sharing this free  printable for all of you septic tank owners. I hope you enjoy it!

It is 5 x 7 in size. Just print, frame, and hang in your bathroom where your guests will see it!

Bathroom Printable {moorethanamommy.wordpress.com}Here is a PDF you can print this from…Bathroom Printable {moorethanamommy.wordpress.com}

signature

Get in on the conversation

