Liebster Award {Love}


liebster1

I awoke this morning to a wonderful message from a sweet fellow blogger, Ariean at One Krieger Chick, informing me that she had nominated my blog for a Liebster Award. I was so excited, but also not sure at all what this “award” was all about. So, naturally I googled it and found that the Liebster Award is given to up and coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers as a way to get the word out about their blog and to connect with fellow bloggers. It sounds like a really great way to do what most bloggers do anyway…talk about ourselves!

The rules for the award are:

1. Each person must post 11 things about themselves.

2. Answer the questions that the person who nominated you created and create 11 new questions for the people you are nominating.

3. Choose 11 bloggers to nominate and link them in your post.

4. Go to their page and tell them you nominated them. (So they won’t be left in the dark!)

5. No tag backs!

11 Random Things About Me:

1. I am an only child.

2. I have always wanted to live on a farm (minus all the work).

3. I had a pet rabbit who lived in a large cage in my room, her name was Cadbury.

4. I used to hate red wine.

5. Before I got married, I hated guacamole. Now I eat it all the time.

6. My husband is from the opposite side of the country.

7. Growing up (and even now) I always wanted to live in one of the abandoned old houses I see along the highways.

8. I hate salt water and the beach.

9. I can’t stand watching sports on TV, but love going to live games.

10. Sometimes I get super obsessed with something and I have to learn everything there is to learn about it.

11. I am a horrible singer, but love to sing karaoke!

Here are the Questions I Answered:

{From One Krieger Chick}

1. What is the project in your home you are most proud of?

My kitchen sink! We had a horrible stainless steel one and I decided to put a nice white ceramic type one in. I thought it would be super easy, but because the new one was much deeper, it took a lot of re-working of the pipes to make it fit. It was such a pain, but in the end it was totally worth it.

2. What is your “secret weapon” that gets you through the day?

NAP TIME! I have a toddler and the only time I get anything done is when he is napping. I have heart palpitations when I think about him not napping anymore.

3. What holiday do you most look forward to?

Christmas. For the meaning of it and the time I get to spend with my family. My husband gets a good amount of time off from work around Christmas and it is nice for us to all be together.

4. Name a blog that inspires you…why?

Pretty much any blog inspires me right now, I am such a newby to this whole blogging thing and it is nice to just read what other people are doing and get great ideas!

5. Do you have a favorite book? What are you reading now?

I don’t really have a favorite book…I love mystery books and history books. Right now, I am reading Resolution for Women with my small group from church.

6. Have you experienced a Pinterest fail?

HA! Too many to count, but the one that stands out in my mind (because I actually followed the directions to a T and it still came out horribly wrong) was the mozzarella cheese bites. You know, the one where you take a stick of string cheese and cut it into bites, dip it in the flour mixture and bake it. Well, mine turned into mozzarella cheese crisps, flat as a pancake.

7. What is your favorite food to order in a restaurant?

Dessert! I love a good dessert, especially when I don’t have to make it!

8. Name something from your Bucket List that might surprise people.

I probably should be ashamed of myself, I don’t really have a bucket list! I really and truly want to live on a farm though, that would be my dream.

9. Is there a movie you could watch over and over again?

The Wedding Date.

10. If you were given a plane ticket to leave tomorrow and go anywhere, where would you go?

Britain. We went there for 9 days on our honeymoon and it was the best 9 days of my life. I would live there if I could…maybe on a farm?!

11. What is your go-to fashion accessory?

A necklace, any necklace. I don’t wear a lot of jewelry, but when I have a necklace on, I feel “dressed up”. Silly huh?

Here are the bloggers I want to nominate for the Liebster Award:

C’est La Vie

Awesome Beers

Beer Up Your Life

Fourtuitous

Chocolate, Cheese, and Wine

Red’s Kitchen Diaries

Vino & Vintage

Pound Grape

156, Hungerlane

The Fabulous Food Fairy

A Fork in Each Hand

Questions for my nominees:

1. What made you want to start your blog?

2. What Disney character do you best relate to?

3. If you could pick anywhere to live, where would that be?

4. What is your go-to recipe?

5. Are you a coffee person or a tea person?

6. What is one thing you have accomplished that you are the most proud of?

7. What is one place you would never want to travel to?

8. Beer or wine?

9. What was your favorite subject in school?

10. What is your dream job?

11. If you could go back and talk to your “middle school” self, what is the one thing you would tell yourself that you now know?

Yay!! This was so much fun! Make sure you all link back to me so I can see the answers to your questions.

Sorry that I had no other way to contact some of you other than commenting on your posts!

liebster-blog-award2

5 thoughts on “Liebster Award {Love}

  1. Wow! You were quick…This was fun, huh! If you’re ever in Missouri, stop by…You can pretend your on a farm. 🙂 I always dreamed of living on a farm and this is as close as I’ll get! I’m also so impressed you knew 11 newer blogs…I had a hard time finding that many.

    P.S. Your new blog layout looks great!

    • Very fun! Thanks again for nominating me. I had almost 11 blogs that I wanted to nominate and I just had to find a couple more.
      My husband’s grandparents are from Joplin originally so going to Missouri may be a possibility…one day.

  2. Thanks for the nomination! btw, I am totally intrigued by those old abandoned houses along the highway, too, although I think I’d be too scared to live in one : )

Get in on the conversation

