Weekly Dinner Menu: Update on Recipes I Love


I have been doing my weekly dinner menu for a while now and thought it would be good to let everyone know how I liked any new recipes that I have tried. I am always trying new recipes and they don’t all turn out that great (not necessarily the fault of the recipe). Here is a list of the recipes I have tried and liked in the past:

From WDM 7/9-7/15/2012

Mexican Stuffed Shells

From WDM 7/16-7/22/2012

Parmesan Cornmeal Chicken Strips

Crock Pot Italian Chicken

Fast Chicken Fajitas

Parmesan Zucchini

WDM 2/11-2/17/2013

Parmesan Tilapia with Roasted Asparagus and Tomatoes

Potatoes and Kielbasa

WDM 2/18-2/23

Ranch Chicken Taco Meat

French Dip Crescents- I haven’t made the au jus with these, just the sandwiches. I also made a variation the other night for my small group with turkey and chipotle gouda cheese. They were yummy.

Chicken Taquitos

WDM 3/11-3/16

Chicken Meatballs

Pesto Ranch Crockpot Chicken

Nacho Chicken Casserole

WDM 3/18-3/23

Avocado Chicken Parmesan- this was really good, but the avocado was almost unneccessary, I couldn’t taste it. It was a really simple and delicious chicken parm though.

Mini Garlic Monkey Bread- so simple and delicious

Sausage and Tomato Creamy Pasta

Shrimp and Grits- The shrimp needed more flavor. I seasoned them with Cajun seasoning prior to cooking, but they were still lacking the flavor I wanted. My hubby wants to try grilling them next time!

WDM 3/24-3/31

Slow Cooker Greek Chicken

(I have to admit, I didn’t make the two Food Network recipes that week, we actually had company and went out to eat!)

Balsamic Onion Roast- my hubby’s favorite roast recipe.

WDM 4/1-4/16

Ranch Chicken Strips- so yummy!

Greek Spinach and Feta Chicken Pockets- I think next time I make these, I will add a couple tablespoons of ranch dressing mix to the cream cheese. It was just missing “something.”

Yummy Recipe List {moorethanamommy.wordpress.com}

 

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

Yummy Recipe List {moorethanamommy.wordpress.com}

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I hope you try some of these recipes out also! Let me know what you think.

signature

One thought on “Weekly Dinner Menu: Update on Recipes I Love

  1. Pingback: Weekly Dinner Menu: 5/6-5/11 | Moore Than A Mommy

Get in on the conversation

