Omni Hotels and Resorts Mother’s Day Sweepstakes {and hotel review}


I love to travel (who doesn’t) and when we are going on a trip, I spend hours, days, months if possible scouring the Internet for the best hotel deals. Sometimes, my frugality pays off as it did the one amazing time we got to stay in the Omni Royal Orleans resort. We were going on our annual trip to New Orleans with our great friends and, as usual, I was responsible for finding a nice well-priced hotel for,us to stay in that is located near all the action so we didn’t have to get in our car once after we parked it. Let me tell you, this is not an easy feat, things have gotten very expensive, but I was up for the challenge! We have never stayed in the same hotel twice when going to New Orleans because I usually find some outrageous deal and we can never get it a second time.

I looked high and low for a reasonably priced hotel (it was Memorial Day weekend) and finally came across the Omni Royal Orleans. We had never stayed at any of the Omni brand hotels, but from the reviews I read on Tripadvisor and the photos I saw of the hotel on the Omni website, I decided at the low price I found, this was an awesome deal! So, I booked the rooms and patiently (ha) awaited our upcoming trip. I also found information on the Omni Loyalty program that is the best I have ever seen. Just for being a member (no previous stays or anything required) you get complimentary in-room Wi-Fi, pressings, shoe shine, morning beverage delivery and so much more. The morning beverage delivery and wi-fi alone are worth the couple of minutes it takes to register. They also give you options for your room which came in handy for my hubby and I. I requested a corner room (if available) and when we arrived, we had just that! It was significantly larger than our friend’s room (who didn’t register for the loyalty program) and had a wonderful view. (Their room didn’t have much of a view at all.) We also were on a quiet floor away from the elevators (another option for members).

Our stay at the Omni Royal Orleans was wonderful and one day, I hope to return for a second stay!

Now, for the sweepstakes part. This sweepstakes they are having is super easy to enter and well worth it for a two night stay and $100 hotel/resort credit. I know what you guys are thinking “I NEVER win”, well I feel the same way usually, but Omni’s giveaways are pretty great. I have actually won one of their giveaways in the past for a one night stay at any Omni Hotel. We used it for a weekend away in Atlanta. The Omni CNN Center in Atlanta is also a top-notch hotel and we had the best stay and room with an amazing view of Centennial Park.

Omni also runs a monthly giveaway on their Twitter and Facebook pages. So, while you are at it, go and enter that one too!

Omni Hotels & Resorts is running a Mother’s Day Pinterest Sweepstakes
called “Happy Momni Day“! Pin your tribute to your Mom (or yourself!)
for your chance to win!

Omni Royal Orleans {moorethanamommy.wordpress.com} Omni Royal Orleans {moorethanamommy.wordpress.com}

The view from our room at the Omni Royal Orleans.

Omni Royal Orleans {moorethanamommy.wordpress.com}

My toes enjoying some sun by the rooftop pool!

Omni CNN Center {moorethanamommy.wordpress.com}

Our view of Centennial Park and Downtown Atlanta from our room at the Omni CNN Center.

Omni CNN Center {moorethanamommy.wordpress.com}

Our hotel is the one on the right. This picture was taken from inside Centennial Park. They have a fountain show with music a few times a day and we could see it from our room. It was awesome!

Omni CNN Center {moorethanamommy.wordpress.com}

This is a picture of Centennial Park at night. After dinner, we would walk around the park and enjoy the lights and the pretty waterfalls all around. It was so nice just being able to walk to the park from the hotel.

These were two amazing trips staying at two amazing Omni Hotels!

One thought on “Omni Hotels and Resorts Mother’s Day Sweepstakes {and hotel review}

  1. Pingback: {Another} Great Omni Hotel Sweepstakes | Moore Than A Mommy

Get in on the conversation

