Weekly Dinner Menu: 5/6-5/11


Menu

Good Monday to you all! I am trying to keep my menu simple this week because my mom is coming in town and the hubby and I are getting ready to go out-of-town for our anniversary! There is only one new recipe on the menu, the mini deep dish pizzas. The rest are tried and true recipes that I know we like and aren’t too difficult. I am happy to be making the shrimp and grits as an early Mother’s day dinner for my mom. I am also making this Samoas Poke Cake for her because she LOVES coconut! I will be sure to let you guys know how it turns out! I hope you all have a great week!

Monday- Roast Beef (French Dip) Crescents; I make the recipe omitting the Au jus and I use the horseradish sauce as a dip instead of putting it on the actual sandwich because it is too spicy for the little one.

Tuesday- Chicken Tacos; I am using leftover Cafe Rio Chicken from last week. (I also used this chicken to make the Pioneer Woman’s Chicken Tortilla Soup for my small group on Sunday)

Wednesday- Crock Pot Chicken and Mashed Potatoes Printable Crock Pot Chicken Recipe

Thursday- Mini Deep Dish Pizzas found on Dashing Dish

Friday-  Pesto Ranch Chicken with Pasta

Saturday- Shrimp and Grits

What are your go-to simple recipes for a busy week?
 

(If you need more dinner menu inspiration, please check out OneKriegerChick where Ariean is also planning her weekly meals- last week’s menu)

Get in on the conversation

