What’s Up at the Moore House?


There is no wines-day post today, but I wanted to give you a little look into some very tiny things I have done this week to sort of “tidy” up a bit around the house.

First up is my dresser. It was cluttered with tons of jewelry. I have a very small jewelry box that really isn’t equipped to hold my large beaded necklaces and I have a huge mirror attached to the dresser that I never look in (well not really) so, I grabbed a pack of suction cup hooks from Wal-Mart for about $2 and made a little jewelry area.

Jewelry DeclutterIt isn’t the prettiest way to hang my jewelry, but it did the trick. One day, I will take the time to make one of those adorable chicken wire and frame jewelry holders, but until then this will do.

Jewelry Declutter

The second dilemma was in the kitchen. Ever since Little Moore turned 2 and started making crafts in his Sunday school class, he has been bringing home tons of cute pictures that he colored, painted, and created. We have NO room on our fridge so I was using the pantry door for an artwork display area. The problem was that I had no way of hanging them except to just tape them on there. Unfortunately, because that door is opened and shut so often, they would fall off all the time and get messed up.

Kiddos Artwork

As you can see, it was kind of a mess. I scrounged around in my craft area and found some ribbon and clothes pins.

Kiddos Artwork Kiddos Artwork Kiddos Artwork

I hung the ribbon on the door using packing tape (don’t judge) on the backside and I “painted” the clothes pins with markers to make them less boring.

Kiddos Artwork

VIOLA! A super simple way to hang up the kiddos never ending artwork collection.

Kiddos Artwork Kiddos Artwork

He just loves seeing his pictures hanging up.  Every time he walks past them he says “I made that mommy, I made that!” (As a matter of fact, he is looking at the screen right now as I type and telling me he made those pictures!)

I hope you have a wonderful day and maybe my silly little quick fixes will inspire you to make some of your own!

signature

 

Get in on the conversation

