Weekly Dinner Menu: 5/20-5/26


New Menu

Good Monday morning everyone! I am so sorry about the lack of a dinner menu last week, but after being out-of-town until Tuesday and playing catch up on all my house work that needs to be done, I was a bit overwhelmed. Not to worry, I am back with a wonderful weekly dinner menu this week that I am excited about! There are a few new recipes that I am trying and I am cooking almost everything on the grill. I love cooking on the grill!

Also, today is my sweet pup Emma Lou’s birthday! She is my crazy, sweet little cuddle puppy and she is now 7 years old. Here is a little montage of Emma through the years…

Emma    Emma and MacyEmma and Macy DSC08184

Monday- Hamburgers on the grill.

Tuesday- Cilantro Lime Chicken Tacos from One Krieger Chick. These sound amazing! I am going to marinate the chicken in taco seasoning and olive oil before grilling it. I am grilling extra chicken to freeze and have on hand.

Wednesday- Going to Nana’s house!

Thursday- Still at Nana’s house!

Friday-  Southwest Chopped Chicken Salad: I am using the extra grilled chicken from Tuesday night’s tacos for the salad.

Saturday- Steak Fajita Rice Bowls: This recipe is a culmination of two recipes I found. One, on Oh Sweet Basil and one on Pioneer Woman. I will marinate the steak and veggies like the Pioneer Woman did for her fajitas and put the dinner together like it was done on Oh Sweet Basil. This sounds like a healthier alternative to using a tortilla (especially since I am not a fan of corn tortillas which are better for you).

Sunday- Crock Pot Spaghetti and Meatballs: This is a new recipe for me, but I am excited about making the meatballs in the crock pot as opposed to baking or sauteing them. It should save me some time.

I am excited about this weeks menu and I will do a recap sometime next week to let you know how the new recipes turned out!

Have a wonderful week.

new sign

2 thoughts on “Weekly Dinner Menu: 5/20-5/26

    • I am making them tonight and am really excited! I will definitely let you know. I made your taco seasoning (tweaked a bit) last night and will be using it today on my chicken! You are giving me so many great things to try!

Get in on the conversation

