{Tutorial} Summer Wreath


{Moorethanamommy.wordpress.com} Summer Wreath Tutorial

I have been scouring my Pinterest page getting ideas of what kind of wreath I wanted to make for the summer and I kept coming back to all the pins I had with those fun fabric flower tutorials. I mean, nothing says summer like a bunch of brightly colored flowers, right? So, I just started creating flowers out of scraps of fabric, felt, and old t-shirts that I had lying around waiting to be upcycled. Before I knew it, I had a ton of flowers and nothing to put them on. They are so much fun and easy to make.

I purchased a wreath form at Wal-Mart and racked my brain deciding what to cover it with. One day, I was walking around Hobby Lobby (a special treat for me as it is an hour away from my house) and found this cute chevron burlap ribbon in the floral department. I absolutely love this ribbon and knew that it was the perfect thing for my wreath.

{Moorethanamommy.wordpress.com} Summer Wreath Tutorial{Moorethanamommy.wordpress.com} Summer Wreath Tutorial

The ribbon was almost exactly the right amount to cover the wreath (minus a tiny bit that is now covered with flowers). I glued one end of the ribbon to the back of the wreath form and started wrapping it tightly around. Once I had it wrapped around, I hot glued the other end to the back of the wreath. Now that the wreath was wrapped with the adorable ribbon, it was time for the hard part, deciding where to put all the flowers. I put some double-sided tape on the back of the flow

ers and arranged and rearranged them probably 50 times before finally deciding where to hot glue them on permanently. This really was the hardest part about this wreath. I am so OCD!

{Moorethanamommy.wordpress.com} Summer Wreath Tutorial

I am really happy with how this wreath turned out! It is only the second wreath I have ever made and I can’t wait to get started on the next one. I am thinking Fourth of July themed!

Here are some up close pictures of the flowers and the tutorials that I used to create them:

{Moorethanamommy.wordpress.com} Summer Wreath Tutorial

The orange and green ones are no-sew fabric flowers and I found the tutorial here on Ruffles and Stuff.

{Moorethanamommy.wordpress.com} Summer Wreath Tutorial

This white one is a felt flower and here is the tutorial from Fox Hollow Cottage.

{Moorethanamommy.wordpress.com} Summer Wreath Tutorial

The little white one in this picture is made from an old t-shirt. The tutorial can be found on J’s Crafty Studio here.

I made so many more flowers than I actually used for the wreath and I plan on doing something else fun with them later on so stay tuned!!

{Moorethanamommy.wordpress.com} Summer Wreath Tutorial

Thanks for stopping by!

new sign

8 thoughts on “{Tutorial} Summer Wreath

  1. Pingback: Make Along Monday {Monthly Challenge} | onekriegerchick

  2. Pingback: Make Along Monday {Monthly Challenge} | Moore Than A Mommy

  3. Pingback: Make Along Monday~ Summer Wreath Blog Hop - Elle Elyse - Handbags, Accessories & More!

  4. Pingback: Make Along Monday #2 {Nautical}

Get in on the conversation

