Weekly Dinner Menu: 6/6-6/9


New Menu

Good morning and happy Monday! I hope everyone had a fantastic week. We have company this week until Thursday so there are a couple of days I am leaving blank. I want to start out by telling you that I did not make the Mexican dish that I was going to make on Sunday last week because my hubby and I loved Oh Sweet Basil’s Rib recipe so much we decided to make it again! It really is simple and delicious. I suggest you make it A.S.A.P.!

Monday- Hamburgers and Oven Fries; I am using a recipe I found on Pinterest that claims to be the best baked oven fries. We shall see!

Tuesday- Grilled Chicken Tacos; I am marinating the chicken in 2 tbsp of olive oil and 1 tbsp taco seasoning overnight and then grilling it. I have also been using One Krieger Chick’s recipe for cilantro lime tacos. The only alteration I make is that I mix the lime, cilantro, onion, and a dash of taco seasoning in 1.5 cups of sour cream to make a sauce for the tacos. My husband really liked it that way!

Wednesday- Usually this is my crock pot dinner night, but since it is Gram and Pop’s last night in town, I am leaving it blank.

Thursday- Cheesy Enchilada Casserole; this is the one I didn’t make last week.

Friday-  Leftovers

Saturday- Pizzadillas; I am going to make these with pepperoni, green pepper, and onion.

Sunday- Church Small Group

I hope these give you some ideas of what to cook for dinner! If you can’t find anything you like over here on my menu, check out the weekly menu on One Krieger Chick or the gluten-free weekly menu on Elle Elyse.

new sign

2 thoughts on “Weekly Dinner Menu: 6/6-6/9

    • I love your recipes! We have made the ribs twice since you posted them and we aren’t even rib fans! Thanks for stopping by my little blog.

Get in on the conversation

