{New Recipe} Brat-Ka-Bobs


{moorethanamommy.wordpress.com} Brat-ka-bobs

Summer time means grilling simple meals in the Moore house and these brat-ka-bobs are the perfect simple grilling dinner.

 {moorethanamommy.wordpress.com} Brat-ka-bobs {moorethanamommy.wordpress.com} Brat-ka-bobs {moorethanamommy.wordpress.com} Brat-ka-bobs

I cut up all my ingredients and boil my potatoes for 10 minutes in salted water. I used brats because we have this great Bavarian meat man at our local farmer’s markey, but you can use any sausage you would like. I think andouille would be fantastic in this dish! YUMMY! I also marinate my veggies in a red wine vinegar and olive oil marinade while the potatoes are boiling. If you are using wooden skewers, now would be a good time to soak them in water. We use metal ones so I get to skip that step!

{moorethanamommy.wordpress.com} Brat-ka-bobs

Once the potatoes are done, add them to a bowl of olive oil and salt and pepper and toss to coat. Let them sit until cooled or else you will burn your fingers!

After they are all cooled, put each ingredient on the skewer, alternating. I am a little OCD and that comes out when I start stacking food on a skewer for sure.

{moorethanamommy.wordpress.com} Brat-ka-bobs

Put them on the grill for about 8-10 minutes or until the sausage is cooked through and the veggies are browned. (I like mine crispy, so I cook them the full 10 minutes.)

{moorethanamommy.wordpress.com} Brat-ka-bobs

I served these with a side of spicy brown mustard. All that was missing was the bun.

Printable Brat-ka-bob Recipe

Brat-ka-bob

What is your favorite “ka-bob” recipe?

new sign

One thought on “{New Recipe} Brat-Ka-Bobs

  1. Pingback: Weekly Menu {July 8-14} | onekriegerchick

Get in on the conversation

