{New Recipe} Grilled SteakFajita Bowls


A few weeks ago, I found a recipe on Oh Sweet Basil for Steak Fajita Rice Bowls and combined it with Pioneer Woman’s Beef Fajita Recipe to create a grilled steak fajita bowls. They are a nice change from the typical tortilla style fajitas.

Grilled Steak Fajita Bowls {moorethanamommy.wordpress.com}

For this recipe, I knew I wanted to marinate the meat and the veggies (like PW did) so, I marinated everything overnight.

Grilled Steak Fajita Bowls {moorethanamommy.wordpress.com}

While my husband grilled the meat on the grill, I went ahead and sautéed the veggies in a large skillet. I used red, yellow, and green peppers, but you can use any combination you like.

Grilled Steak Fajita Bowls {moorethanamommy.wordpress.com}

Once the steak was done, I let it rest for 10 minutes while the veggies cooked and then I sliced it into thin pieces.

Grilled Steak Fajita Bowls {moorethanamommy.wordpress.com}

I threw everything into a bowl over rice and served it up! It was so simple! The hardest part for me is remembering to marinate everything!

Steak Fajita Bowls Recipe

new sign

Get in on the conversation

