Flashback Friday {11} A Tribute to an Awesome Daddy


New Flashback

Two more days until we celebrate the wonderful men in our lives who are great fathers. I am sharing my favorite pictures of Monkey and Hubster today and it was really hard for me to narrow it down, but here they are…

Father's Day

This was Monkey when he was still in the hospital after being born 2 months early. He looks so tiny in his daddy’s arms. This picture melts my heart. Although you cannot see my husband’s face, I know it was the face of a proud, but scared new father in awe of this awesome little blessing from God.

Father's Day

Monkey was 2 months old in this one taken on his first Easter. That is one proud daddy.

Father's Day

After a long day at work, my husband took Monkey outside to see planes flying over our house. They both love planes and I love both of them.

These pictures are making me tear up a bit…

Father's Day

This last one is the man I call my father, my Grandaddy. He has been there for me always and I am proud to have him as my “father” and as the Grandaddy to my Monkey.

“A good father is one of the most unsung, unpraised, unnoticed, and yet one of the most valuable assets in our society.” – Billy Graham

Have a wonderful weekend!

new sign

One thought on “Flashback Friday {11} A Tribute to an Awesome Daddy

  1. What a beautiful tribute Leslie! It made me tear up too…
    Have a wonderful Father’s Day weekend! Wish we could be together

Get in on the conversation

