{New Recipe} Smores Bites


recipe

Smores Bites {moorethanamommy}

I have an addiction to anything that includes graham crackers, marshmallow, and chocolate. My hubby, now he isn’t so much of a fan, but this recipe I am sharing with you today has become one of his new favorites and every time I make them, they are gone the same day (not to self: double the batch next time)! This recipe is simple (a requirement for me) and absolutely delicious. It is perfect to bring to a summer gathering  or to devour all by yourself while everyone in the house is napping…not that I would EVER do that!

Ok, now for the super simple ingredients and steps…are you ready to have your mind blown?!

Smores Bites {moorethanamommy.wordpress.com}

Those are the five ingredients and that is ALL you need to make these little bites of Heaven.

Smores Bites {moorethanamommy.wordpress.com}

And those are the steps. You won’t believe how easy this is. You will want to make it all the time and if your family is anything like mine, they will ask you to make them all the time!

1. Mix the graham cracker crumbs, butter and powdered sugar in a medium bowl.

2.Scoop the crumb mixture into a mini muffin tin and push down the center. I did this the first couple of time with the back of the scooper I was using, but later decided to use a champagne cork and it worked perfectly! I love it when I find random things to make jobs easier for myself! Bake the crusts for 5 minutes at 350-degrees.

3. Break the Hershey bar into squares and break the squares in half. Place each broken square (2 pieces) into the crumb crust.

4. Cut the marshmallows in half and place one half on each bite with the cut-side down. I am not sure it makes a difference which side you put down, but it looked prettier to me this way.

5. Bake under the broiler on low for a couple of minutes until the marshmallows are toasty brown. This step can be a disaster if you aren’t familiar with your broiler. I have burned many things under the broiler in our oven and I swear it is the oven’s fault, but nevertheless, I should have been watching. Let that be a lesson to us all, ALWAYS watch the broiler, it can be a tricky booger!

When I am done broiling these, I have found it is best to let them cool completely before you take them out of the tin. Trust me, they come out much easier that way. If you are impatient (like me) you can always pop the whole tin in the fridge to help the cooling process along.

Printable Recipe for S’mores Bites

Smores Bites {moorethanamommy.wordpress.com}

The original recipe can be found here.

new sign

One thought on “{New Recipe} Smores Bites

  1. Thank you so much for sharing & linking up at Thank You Honey’s Whatever Wednesday Party!! The party goes live every Tuesday! Let’s connect by adding me to your G+ circles or follow me on Twitter, Facebook, & Pinterest as I already did with you!
    Cheers

    Sarah
    Twitter: @thankhoney
    Facebook: http://facebook.com/thankyouhoneyblog
    Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/thankyouhoney
    Instagram: http://instagram.com/thankyouhoneyblog
    Bloglovin: http://bloglovin.com/thankyouhoney
    Google+: https://plus.google.com/101340663468309892461

Get in on the conversation

