Weekly Menu {7/29-8/4}


New Menu

Happy Monday everyone! We had a crazy week in the Moore house last week so I didn’t post anything at all. This week, we are coming to the end of the month and we only have $35 left for groceries! We will be eating a lot of cheap easy food this week.

Monday– We will not have our little one (he is at Nana’s house) so we will fend for ourselves.

Tuesday- Chicken tacos. I made the crock pot chicken taco meat last week and froze the leftovers so, all I need to get are the toppings and the shells.

Wednesday- Creamy Sausage and Tomato Pasta from Six Sister’s Stuff. I have made this before and it is really good! I already cooked the sausage this weekend to save a step.

Thursday- Breakfast for dinner. Probably pancakes or waffles.

Friday- Turkey croissants. I usually just take a can of crescent rolls, some sliced turkey, and cheese and roll it all up and bake it. They are cheap, simple, and yummy.

Saturday- Chicken Strips with Mac and Cheese. Last week, chicken was on sale at Publix B1G1 so I bought two big 4-lb packages and divided it to freeze.

Sunday- Small group: Turkey and Swiss Sliders. This recipe from Chef in Training is what I will be using, but my hubby isn’t a big ham fan so I will substitute it for turkey (which is on sale B1G1 at Publix this week).

I hope this gives you a little help with making your weekly menu, but if you don’t see anything you like here, be sure to check out OneKriegerChick’s menu or Elle Elyse’s menu for some other great ideas!

Thanks for stopping by.

new sign

Get in on the conversation

