{New Recipe} Orange Dream


recipe

Orange Dream {moorethanamommy.wordpress.com}

(Sorry for the awful picture!)

This drink has been my obsession for quite a while now and I am finally getting around to sharing it with you guys! Months ago, I purchased this Three Olives Cake Vodka after tasting it at my local liquor store. It has such an awesome “non-alcoholy” (I am aware that is not a word, but you know what I mean) flavor to it and I am not a fan of the taste of hard liquor. When I brought it home, I decided to use some things I had around the house to mix up a concoction with it and this is what I came up with…

Orange Dream

2 oz. Three Olives Cake Vodka (you can purchase the cheaper kind, but I don’t recommend it, it just doesn’t taste the same….trust me!)

6 oz. Orange Juice, I normally drink OJ with pulp, but the non-pulp is better in this drink

A dash of half and half (or whipping cream)

Now, there are two ways  you can create this:

1. You can pour all the ingredients in a shaker with ice and shake, shake, shake! Then strain it into  a glass (this is how I made it in the picture)

2. Put all the ingredients into a blender with 1 cup of ice and blend until smooth. This way makes a nice frothy top from the cream. (Sorry, no picture of this)

Both ways are super yummy so go ahead and make them both! Enjoy!

new sign

Get in on the conversation

