Weekly Menu {8/12-8/16}


New Menu

Happy Monday! It is going to be a short week because we are off to Seattle on Friday!

MondayPioneer Woman’s Philly Cheesesteak Sandwiches; I saw these on her blog last week and I HAD to have them! We have leftover bread from French bread pizzas last night so, it was perfect.

Tuesday- Turkey tacos.

Wednesday- Crock pot lasagna; I made this last Wednesday and I was pleasantly surprised at how it turned out. I made it just like the recipe said, but it just didn’t have enough flavor for my hubby and I so, I am testing out some ideas I have to make it better. I will share the recipe once I have it “perfected.”

Thursday- Frozen, Stuffed Chicken. Publix had a B1G1 sale on the frozen, stuffed chicken breasts last week. I will cook them and also make some rice or something on the side.

Friday- On our way to Seattle! Wish us luck…we haven’t flown with Peanut since he was almost 1-year-old and it wasn’t  fun at all!

I hope this gives you some ideas making your menu this week! For more weekly menu ideas be sure to check out One Krieger Chick and Elle Elyse! Also, if you would like some great recipe ideas, please follow me on Pinterest!

Thanks for stopping by.

new sign

2 thoughts on “Weekly Menu {8/12-8/16}

  1. YAY!! The week you get to come to Seattle is finally here!! We are beyond EXCITED!!! I have a feeling that “Peanut” will do just fantastic this time on the plane. I know you’ve been looking for ways to keep him busy on the flight.
    Since you’re such a pro at making weekly menu’s, maybe you could help me come up with some yummy things to make while you’re in town? And we know that Tuesday will be some form of taco’s 🙂 We’ll supply the music to go along with that!
    Love you!

    • We are excited too! I am actually a little less worried about the flight and more just worried about the overall trip itself! Can’t wait to see you guys!

Get in on the conversation

