Weekly Menu {8/26-9/1}


New Menu

Happy Monday! I hope you all had a wonderful weekend. Last week we were in Seattle for my father-in-law’s 60th birthday! I hope you enjoyed my recipe recap last Monday, but now we are back to the weekly menu planning and I am pretty excited for some of the new recipes I am trying this week. I am now marking my new recipes with ** so that you will know which they are. I will be trying to keep up with doing a monthly recipe recap letting you all know which recipes were keepers and which we decided to “toss”.

Monday– **Spinach Artichoke Chicken Biscuits from Inside BruCrew Life

Tuesday- Beef Tacos; I am making homemade tortillas for the first time EVER from this recipe from Mom on Timeout.

Wednesday- Crock pot lasagna. (I know, I know) We have had this three times now and I have finally perfected my own version of it. I will post the recipe soon.

Thursday- Leftovers

Friday- Grilled Chicken Fajitas (using my homemade tortillas again)

Saturday- **One Pot Chicken Risotto from Sweet C’s Designs

Sunday- **Cheeseburger Casserole from Skinny Taste

I hope this gives you some ideas for making your own menu this week! If you would like more weekly menu ideas, be sure to check out One Krieger Chick and Elle Elyse! Also, if you would like some great recipe ideas, please follow me on Pinterest!

Thanks for stopping by.

new sign

Get in on the conversation